Regional and district nurses associations

As a member of WSNA, you are also a member of the regional or district nurses association that includes your county of residence. Regional and district nurses associations are unrelated to Local Units and are not involved in collective bargaining (union) activities. These professional organizations are supported by a portion of your membership dues and are intended to provide educational opportunities, scholarships and networking on a local level.

In recent years, many districts transitioned to regions; there are eight current or planned regional nurses associations in Washington state, with remaining transitions still underway.

Wsna map

A. Central Washington Region Nurses Association
Kittitas and Yakima counties

B. Inland Empire Nurses Associ­a­tion
Adams, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens and Whitman counties

C. King County Nurses Association
King County

D. North Central Region (planned)
Currently includes District 7
Chelan, Douglas, Ferry, Grant and Okanogan counties

E. Northwest Region Nurses Association
Island, San Juan, Skagit, Snohomish and Whatcom counties

F. Rainier Olympic Nurses Association
Clallam, Grays Harbor, Jefferson, Kitsap, Mason, Pierce and Thurston counties

G. Southeast Region (planned)
Currently includes Districts 5 and 15
Asotin, Benton, Columbia, Franklin, Garfield, Klickitat and Walla Walla counties

H. Southwest Region Nurses Association
Clark, Cowlitz, Lewis, Pacific, Skamania and Wahkiakum counties

Northwest crop

Northwest Region Nurses Association members attended a "When Nurses Speak, We All Win" event on Oct. 24, 2019, where they learned more about the 2019 legislative session and shared their experiences with legislators.

Knurses 4 crop 2

To celebrate Martin Luther King Jr. Day on Jan. 20, 2020, King County Nurses Association members volunteered their time and talents to provide education and complimentary health screenings to more than 75 community members.

RONA crop

Rainier Olympic Nurses Association members celebrated each other's achievements during the association's annual Spring Banquet and Celebration on May 6, 2016 (then Pierce County Nurses Association).