Union

PeaceHealth United General Medical Center


WSNA nurse representative change


Dear United General WSNA nurses,

Please welcome WSNA Nurse Representative Sue Dunlap, MN, RN, COS-C!

Beginning Monday, Dec. 10, 2018, Sue will be taking over all issues as they arise at PeaceHealth United General Medical Center. I will be assisting Sue with this transition in the coming months as needed.

Sue can be reached at SDunlap@wsna.org or at 206-575-7979, ext. 3005.

It has been a pleasure working with you over the past several years. I am continuing my work here at WSNA as a nurse representative with new assignments. I will miss you all but know you will be in good hands with Sue.

All my best to you,

Barbara Friesen, MS, BSN, RN
WSNA Nurse Representative
bfriesen@wsna.org


ACU/ICU/Float nurse restructure meeting


WSNA is holding a drop-in meeting regarding the upcoming ACU/ICU/Float nurse restructure:

Date: Oct. 30, 2018
Time:
noon to 2 p.m.
Place:
Corner Conference Room

Please drop by with any questions or concerns. It is a drop-in meeting and all United General nurses are welcome to attend.

See you there!

Your WSNA Local Unit Officers: Megan Hill, Kayleigh Banks, Lacen Potter, Robin Tilton, Terri Huizenga and Zak Thatcher

Questions? Contact WSNA Nurse Representative Barbara Friesen at bfriesen@wsna.org or at (206) 575-7979, ext. 3056.


Your new contract was ratified!


Thank you all for coming in to vote on the new contract. We hope to have the final copies online in the next few weeks, but most likely it may be after the holidays. We believe retro pay will be paid out on your Dec. 29th check, although payroll hasn’t yet confirmed if that can be accomplished.

We want to thank the nurses who generously donated their PTO to help offset the loss of income for taking time off to negotiate the contract. We are sincerely touched by your donations.

For those who did not get the opportunity to donate, you still can do so. You can either print the PTO donation form found here and return it to any of the negotiating team members listed below, or you can get a form from one of the members and return it to them.

Please consider donating an hour or two of PTO to this team that worked hard getting you a great contract.

Thank you,

Megan Hill, RN
Chair
Surgical Services - Days
megan25hill@yahoo.com

Dyana Mitchell, RN
Co-Chair
ICU – Days
dyana@cmi.net

Robyn Tilton, RN
Secretary
General Surgery - Days
Robynrn0610@gmail.com

Lacen Potter, RN
Treasurer
ACU - Evenings
Lacenp@hotmail.com

Teri Huizenga, RN
Grievance Officer
Oncology – Days
huizenga@wavecable.com

Zak Thatcher, BSN, RN
Grievance Officer
Emergency - Days
zak.thatcher@yahoo.com