WSNA was notified this week that starting on Feb. 1, 2021, UWMC Operating Rooms intend to change current 0700 start times to start at 0645.

This may appear to be a subtle and neces­sary change on the surface but WSNA wants to know more in regards to the effects on impacted RNs.

We are inter­ested in hearing back from all affected RNs as to the concerns that you may have. Such concerns may include child care arrange­ments, public or private trans­porta­tion sched­ules and a host of others. WSNA LU leaders and repre­sen­ta­tive want to be informed as to any poten­tial barriers that might exist when consid­ering such a change.

We ask that you contact WSNA Nurse Repre­sen­ta­tive Ed Zercher at with any concerns you may have by Friday, Nov. 6.

Your feedback and experi­ence are vital to this process.

In Solidarity,

Ed Zercher BSN, RN

WSNA Nurse Representative