Hall of Fame

Announcing the 2016 Inductees

The Washington State Nurses Association warmly invites you to join us for a gala dinner in honor of the 2016 inductees into our Hall of Fame:

  • Kathryn E. Barnard, PhD, RN, FAAN
  • Marie Annette Brown, PhD, RN, ARNP, FNP-BC, FAAN
  • Barbara Frye, BSN, RN
  • Renee Hoeksel, PhD, RN
  • Vivian Lee, MPA, BSN, RN
  • Bonnie Sandahl Todd, MN, ARNP

March 17, 2016, 5:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Salty's on Alki
1936 Harbor Avenue SW, Seattle

Details and registration here.

In 1996, the Washington State Nurses Association unveiled its Hall of Fame, recognizing the dedication and achievements of Washington state registered nurses who have made significant lifetime accomplishments in the nursing profession.

Each inductee into the Washington State Nurses Association Hall of Fame has demonstrated excellence in the areas of patient care, leadership, education, public service, nurse advocacy, heroism, patient advocacy, or clinical practice, and for achievements that have value to nursing beyond the inductee's lifetime. In addition, each has demonstrated excellence that affected the health and/or social history of Washington state through sustained, lifelong contributions.

Founded in 1908, WSNA is the professional organization representing more than 17,000 registered nurses in Washington State. WSNA effectively advocates for the improvement of health standards and availability of quality health care for all people; promotes high standards for the nursing profession; and advances the professional and economic development of nurses.

More Information...

© 2005-2016.   All rights reserved.    |    Privacy Policy    |    Site Map

Washington State Nurses Association CNEPP (OH-231, 9/1/2018) is an approved provider of continuing nursing education by the Ohio Nurses Association (OBN-001-91), an accredited approver by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation.